Эдью-Клубы

Книжный клуб, посвященный вопросам образования
Обсуждения литературы по образованию
Мы обсуждаем книги или статьи об инновационных подходах в образовании, которые нас интересуют. Члены клуба предлагают статьи или книги для нашей следующей встречи, а затем все члены клуба голосуют за предложенные варианты. Это абсолютно нормально и приемлемо прийти на собрание клуба, совсем не прочитав обсуждаемую статью или книгу или прочитав её частично -- эти участники отвечают за хорошие вопросы (например, о чем эта статья или книга?). Обычно организатором собрания становится спонсор выбранного чтения.
Образовательный клуб существует более 20 лет в Университете Делавэра, а недавно он переехал в Университет Студентов. В прошлом мы обсуждали произведения Бахтина, Выготского, Биесты, Грэя, Толстого, Канта, Руссо, Лабари, Ритмульдера, Гребера, Гринберга, Нила, Матусова, Хэмпела, Блэкера, Дьюи и др.
Организатор: Ана Марьянович-Шэйн
Место: Зум
Время: Вторник, 17:00 по восточно-американскому времени (как в Нью-Йорке), время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в месяц
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: В действии
Языки: Английский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
"Школа вокруг света и времени"
Киноклуб

Мы смотрим и обсуждаем фильмы -- документальные и художественные о разных странах и временах -- об образовании.

Образовательный клуб был открыт в Университете Делавэра в сентябре 2020 года, а недавно он переехал в Университет студентов. К нынешнему времени, мы смотрели и обсуждали такие фильмы как: «Капитан Фантастик», «Саммерхилл», «Дыра в стене», «Пожалуйста, проголосуйте за меня», «На языке хинди», «Приняты», «Отстранённый», «Кафе Сократа», «Класс», «Социократия: школьные кружки», «Расцвет мисс Джин Броди», «Доживем до понедельника» и т. д.

Организатор: Женя Матусов
Место: Зум
Время: Пятница, 10:30 утра по восточно-американскому времени (как в Нью-Йорке), время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: В действии
Языки: Английский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Клуб исследователей и практиков образования
Исследования и практика образования
Мы, исследователи образования и практикующие педагоги, обсуждаем проблемы, открытия, восторги, недоумения, трудности, дизайн, анализ, и результаты наших образовательных исследований и преподавания.

Образовательный клуб существует более 20 лет в Университете Делавэра, а недавно он переехал в Университет Студентов.

Организатор: Женя Матусов
Место: Зум
Время: Вторник, 17:00 по восточно-американскому времени (как в Нью-Йорке), время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю (кроме одного вторника в месяц)
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: В действии
Языки: Английский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Интервью эдью-клуб
Исследование и педагогика
аЦель: научиться брать интервью и собирать данные для разных задач. Интервьюирование людей об их опыте саморазвития и самоопределения для того, чтобы написать книгу впоследствии. Готовы писать в соавторстве с тем, кому это интересно.
Организаторы: Алина Шарова, Артём Фёдоров
Место: Зум
Время: Вторник, 17:00 по московскому времени, время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: В действии
Языки: Русский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Гаджеты и дети
Пишем книгу
Использование гаджетов детьми вызывает очень большое напряжение в многих семьях. Родители тревожатся, им кажется, что гаджеты плохо влияют на развитие детей, что их ответственность оградить детей от гаджетов. И вместе с тем, гаджеты являются инструментом культуры и эффективным средством решения жизненных задач. В демократических школах накоплен большой опыт по этому вопросу, так как гаджеты в школах легитимизированы. Разберемся, настолько ли страшен черт, как его малюют, напишем об этом книгу и издадим.
Организаторы: Алина Шарова, Артём Фёдоров
Место: Зум
Время: Вторник, 18:00 по московскому времени, время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: В действии
Языки: Русский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Философия как метод мышления
Философский клуб
Идея клуба состоит в том, чтобы взглянуть на различные уровни взаимодействия людей (психология, физиология, социальный уровень, уровень идей), методы мышления, способы принятия решений и выяснить, что это все схемы, которые мы можем выбрать, изменить и, следовательно, встречается совершенно разное восприятие жизни / ситуации.
Организатор: Виктория Садовникова
Место: Зум
Время: Пятница, время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: Подготовка к запуску
Языки: Английский и русский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Пятая Дисциплина
Книжный Клуб
Клуб для прочтения и обсуждения книги Питера Сенге "Пятая Дисциплина". Мой друг и организатор больших, долгосрочных проектов, Питер Харткамп (по профессии стратег) очень рекомендовал эту книгу как взгляд на проработку разных сценариев, а так же их краткосрочных и долгосрочных эффектов. Читать и обсуждать предлагаю по частям. Я думаю пригласить Питера Харткампа на финальное обсуждение.
Я нашла этот вариант электронной книги: https://www.mann-ivanov-ferber.ru/books/pyataya-discziplina/ Внимание: существует укороченная версия книги/аудиокниги. Я предлагаю читать полный вариант.
Организатор: Лариса Кияшко
Место: Зум
Время: время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю
Детали клуба на доске Миро: кликните сюда
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: Подготовка к запуску
Языки: Английский и русский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Симподиум
Сообщество Философского Исследования (СФИ) через игру
Тем из вас, кто практикует Философия (Для) Детей / СФИ, следует с готовностью оценить идею «думать, чтобы собраться вместе». Вы захотите узнать, в каком смысле мы сделаем эту практику игрой. Короткий ответ заключается в том, что, следуя определению игры Дэвидом Гребером как «деятельность, управляемую исключительно правилами», мы просто создаем условия для людей, чтобы они могли размещать свои собственные запросы в общей публичной среде. После общего действия подсказки «стимул» модули будут работать независимо, но поделятся (1) своими вопросами и (2) краткими описательными сводками своих запросов. При закрытии Симподиум людям также будет предоставлена ​​возможность задать собранию «просто вопросы». Просто вопросы - это повод для размышлений, но они предлагаются всем и остаются без какого-то конечного ответа.
Есть два разных пути для вашего участия. Нам нужны люди, которые будут играть в эту игру, и нам нужны люди, которые хотели бы стать ведущими / ведущими этой модели. Для тех, кто уже практикует общественную философию СФИ, это может быть возможностью связать ваши группы с другими и расширить свое влияние.
Следовательно, для нашего игрового тестирования у нас есть два этапа. Во-первых, нам нужно, чтобы игроки присоединились к полностью виртуальному 90-минутному звонку ЗУМ. Мы ищем 10-20 игроков для этого игрового теста. Во-вторых, нам нужны игроки, которые могут размещать свои собственные поды СФИ для модели ГИБРИД. Последний вариант будет наиболее подходящим для людей с обучением фасилитаторам, поскольку для каждой персональной группы потребуется кто-то, чтобы облегчить их поиск. Даты и время проведения этих игровых тестов подлежат уточнению, но, поскольку эта модель полагается на организацию вечеринок, мы ожидаем, что игровые тесты будут проводиться в выходные дни/вечера.
Организатор: Абрам де Бруйн
Место: Зум и лично
Время: время выбирается участниками клуба
Частота встреч: раз в неделю
Детали клуба на доске Миро: будет создана
Сегодняшнее состояние клуба: Подготовка к запуску
Языки: Английский
Записывайтесь в клуб: кликните сюда
Made on
Tilda

Edu-Clubs

Education Book Club
Discussions of educational literature
We discuss books or articles on innovative and new approaches in the education of our interest. Members of the club suggest readings for our next meeting and then all members of the club vote on the proposed choices. It's OK to come to a club meeting not reading the chosen reading or reading it partially -- those members are responsible to ask good questions about the readings (e.g., what is it about?). Usually, the sponsor of the chosen reading becomes the facilitator of the meeting.
The edu-club has existed for more than 20 years at the University of Delaware and recently it moved to the University of Students. In past, we discussed writings by Bakhtin, Vygotsky, Biesta, Gray, Tolstoy, Kant, Rousseau, Labaree, Rietmulder, Graeber, Greenberg, Neill, Matusov, Hampel, Blacker, Dewey, etc.
Organizer: Ana Marjanovic-Shane
Location: Zoom
Time: Tuesday, at 5pm EST/EDT, subject to change by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Monthly
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Language: English
Current status of the club: Active
Sign up for the club: click here
"Schooling around the World and Time"
Movie club
We are watching and discussing movies – documentaries and fictional of different countries and times -- about education.

The edu-club has been started at the University of Delaware in September 2020 and recently it moved to the University of Students. In past, we watched and discussed writings by "Captain Fantastic," "Summerhill at 70," "The hole in the wall," "Please vote for me," "Hindi Medium," "Accepted," "Detachment," "Socrates Cafe," "The Class," " Sociocracy: School Circles," "The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie," etc.

Organizer: Eugene Matusov
Location: Zoom
Time: Every other Friday, at 11:30AM EST/EDT, subject to change by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Bi-Weekly
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Language: English
Current status of the club: Active
Sign up for the club: click here
Educationalist Club
Research and Teaching
We, researchers and practitioners of education, discuss problems, excitements, puzzlements, and findings of our educational research and teaching at any stage of the progress.

The edu-club has existed for more than 20 years at the University of Delaware and recently it moved to the University of Students.

Organizer: Eugene Matusov
Location: Zoom
Time: Tuesday, at 5pm EST/EDT, subject to change by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Weekly (except one Tuesday in a month)
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Current status of the club: Active
Language: English
Sign up for the club: click here
Interview Club
Research and Pedagogy
Our goal is to study how to design and conduct an interview and analyze the interview data. We want to learn how to interview people about their experiences of self-development and self-determination. We also want to write a book afterward. We are ready to write the book in collaboration with those who are interested.
Organizers: Alina Sharova, Artyom Fyodorov
Location: Zoom
Time: Tuesday, at 17:00 MSK (Moscow time), subject to change by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Weekly
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Current status of the club: Active
Language: Russian
Sign up for the club: click here
"Gadgets and Children"
Book Writing Club
The use of electronic gadgets by children is very stressful in some families. Many parents are worried, they think that gadgets have a bad effect on the development of children, that it is their responsibility to protect children from gadgets. And at the same time, gadgets are a cultural tool and an effective means of solving life problems and medium of many fun games. ... There is already a lot of experience in democratic schools since gadgets in schools are legitimized. Let's figure out how terrible the devil is, how he is painted. We will write a book about it and publish it...
Organizers: Alina Sharova, Artyom Fyodorov
Location: Zoom
Time: Tuesday, at 18:00 MSK (Moscow time), subject to change by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Weekly
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Current status of the club: In preparation
Language: Russian and English
Sign up for the club: click here
"Philosophy As Method Of Thinking"
Philosophy Club
The idea of the club is to look at the various levels of people's interactions (psychology, physiology, social level, level of ideas), methods of thinking, ways we make decisions, and find out that those are all schemes that we might choose, change and therefore meet completely different perception of life/situation.
Organizer: Viktoria Sadovnikova
Location: Zoom
Time: Friday, time to be selected by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Weekly
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Current status of the club: In preparation
Language: English and Russian
Sign up for the club: click here
"The Fifth Discipline"
Book Club
The club is for reading and discussing Peter Senge's book "The Fifth Discipline". The book was recommended to me by a strategist, Peter Hartkamp, when I asked him: how do strategists think? I became interested in the skill of thinking through short- and long-term effects of various scenarios, hence my interest in this book and collaborative reading and discussing of it. I propose to read the book in parts and meet to share questions/thoughts. I would like to invite Peter Hartkamp to join us in the final discussion of the book.
There is a shortened version of the book/audiobook. I propose to read the full version.
Organizer: Larissa Kiyashko
Location: Zoom
Time: Day and time to be selected by the club members
Frequency of meetings: To be selected by the club members
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: click here
Current status of the club: In preparation
Language: English and Russian
Sign up for the club: click here
"Sympodium"
The Community of Philosophical Inquiry (CPI) practice as a game
To those of you who practice P4C/CPI the idea of "thinking to gather together" should be readily appreciated. You will want to know in what sense we will make this practice a game. The short answer is that, following David Greber's definition of a game as "a purely rule-governed activity", we are simply creating the conditions for people to host their own inquiries in a shared public frame. After a shared 'stimulus' prompt activity, pods will run independently but will share back (1) their questions and (2) short narrative summaries of their inquiries. At the closing of a Sympodsium, individuals will also be given the chance to ask 'just questions' to the assembly. Just Questions are provocations to further thought, but are offered to all and hang unanswered.

There are two distinct paths for your participation. We need people to play the game and we need people who would like to become facilitators/hosts of this model. For those already practicing CPI public philosophy, this could be an opportunity to connect your groups with others and broaden your impact.
Consequently, for our playtesting, we have two stages. Firstly, we need players to join a fully virtual 90-minute Zoom call. We are seeking 10-20 players for this play-test. Secondly, we need players who can host their own CPI pods for a HYBRID model. This latter would be most suitable for people with facilitation training, as each in-person pod will require someone to facilitate their inquiry. The dates and times for these play-tests are TBD, but since this model relies on hosting parties we expect the playtests to run on weekend nights/days.
Organizer: Abram De Bruyn
Location: Zoom and in-person (later)
Time: Day and time to be selected by the club members
Frequency of meetings: To be selected by the club members
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: To be developed
Current status of the club: In preparation
Language: English
Sign up for the club: click here
"Play&Education"

Play and Education Club

“Civilization arises and unfolds in and as play,” claimed a great scholar of play, J. Huizinga.

We are interested in studying play as a complex human practice and its relations to education, learning, and human development in general. We are learning about play and playfulness, and how is it different from acting seriously and "for real." We study Playworlds (Lindqvist, G., 1995) where children and adults play together. We study when education is or can be like play. We are interested to learn about play and games in diverse times and cultures (Sutton-Smith, Opie and Opie). We study playfulness as a linchpin of human cultures (Huizinga, J., 2009). We are interested in the relationship between play and symbolic practices including languages and human dialogues (Piaget, Vygotsky, Bakhtin) roles and relationships in play and education, drama and improvisation in education, etc.

Organizer: Ana Marjanovic-Shane
Location: Zoom and in-person (later)
Time: Day and time to be selected by the club members
Frequency of meetings: Once a month - To be determined by the club members
Club's details on the UniS Miro Board: https://tinyurl.com/3cbyryeu
Current status of the club: In preparation
Language: English, Serbian and other languages of the club members
Sign up for the club: click here: PlayEduClub
University of Students (UniS) is a non-profit project. It is an educational space, online and offline, built on horizontal connections among people and among the communities that emerge here.